Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Finally Got the JBL 4345

Finally Got the JBL 4345

Hi, Greetings to everyone. After a long search I found a pair of 4345 and now waiting for the recone kit to arrive. Meanwhile thought of getting rid of that infamous switch in the crossover.
    Will share the pictures before I start disturbing you guys with my questions.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

The crossover

The Switch in the Crossover of JBL 4345.
    how to wire it directly without using this switch? I went through Warpigs thread , but that was a different kind of switch please advice how to go about it.

Thanks in advance.

Still looking for help

Hi , can anyone let me know how to get rid of the Switch and wire it directly? Or just cleaning it with deoxit is good enough?
    thanks

I have no experience with this filter but here is the wiring diagram.

You can see here what the switch does.

3145 Network.pdf
    43XX (2235-2123-2450-2405-CC 3155)5235-4412-4406-4401-L250-18Ti-L40-S109 Aquarius lV-C38 (030) 305P MkII

By far the simplest approach is to bundle the mess off to someone who actually recognizes what they are looking at ( and then have that same person add 6 bypass wires at the proper locations // essentially doubling up the connections being made by the switch ) .

I would add//solder these bypass wires onto the lower "L-shaped" leads that are themselves soldered into the ( unseen ) circuit board traces .

Those switches are too heavily corroded for cleaner ( IME ). Cleaner won't remove that black oxidization ( only applied abrasion >> not recommended since the switch will fall apart under the duress of filing ).

Thanks

Thanks Odd for the diagram and thanks Earl, will sent it to a service guy. I don’t think I can do it myself.
    Any pictures of how the wiring is done?

Quote Originally Posted by Dev View Post
    Thanks Odd for the diagram and thanks Earl, will sent it to a service guy. I don’t think I can do it myself.