PDA

View Full Version : Just getting started

GUIBEY20
11-14-2014, 01:24 PM
So i inheritated a system which consists of grand integra m508 amp and p308 pre amp. Paired with jbl 4311wx a. Is this a good system match

hjames
11-14-2014, 02:51 PM
So i inheritated a system which consists of grand integra m508 amp and p308 pre amp. Paired with jbl 4311wx a. Is this a good system match
Ask 2 times and you still get 1 reply!
be patient - some of us have a life outside the forums!

What do you mean by Good?
What I mean is - how do you like the way it sounds?
When it comes to audio systems, what matters is what YOU like about the way a system sounds, don't you think?

I have had different kinds of systems with different sounds over the years -
I like many of them for different reasons -
but ultimately, its how it makes your music sound!

GUIBEY20
11-14-2014, 03:36 PM
So as you can see i'm new to all of it including the posting x2 my bad what i guess i need to know are the components compatable? I have no knowledge of stereo components

Mr. Widget
11-14-2014, 04:25 PM
So as you can see i'm new to all of it including the posting x2 my bad what i guess i need to know are the components compatable? I have no knowledge of stereo componentsYes they are compatible... are they the ultimate in bringing out the best in each other? I don't know, but I imagine they will perform well enough together to make you happy.

Widget

GUIBEY20
11-14-2014, 04:35 PM
THANKS MR WIDGET I WILL PROBABLY HOOK IT ALL UP THIS WEEKEND AND PUT ON SOME DOOLIN DALTON
AND SEE WHAT IT SOUNDS LIKE. MY ROOM IS SMALL WITH CARPET ANY SUGGESTIONS ON ADJ OR PLACEMENT?

ie speaker stands, verticale or horizontal? or are these ALL THINGS ARE ABOUT PERSONAL PREFERENCE?

gferrell
11-20-2014, 05:10 PM
I think you will be pleased with the sound if everything works properly. Very pleased. They should work great in a small carpeted room.

Mr. Widget
11-21-2014, 07:52 AM