PDA

View Full Version : Why can't the USA order (really great) JBL speakers online like other countries? ....

joeinid
04-04-2014, 01:50 PM
It seems like such a shame, but I'd love to buy a new pair of bookshelf/monitor speakers like others can. Why? Options?

ps. I'm still learning what models are great and the ones to buy. Thanks!

hjames
04-04-2014, 02:01 PM
It seems like such a shame, but I'd love to buy a new pair of bookshelf/monitor speakers like others can. Why? Options?

Because we've been sh*tty to JBL and tried building our OWN designs, and refurbing the old classics -
plus, it seems the overseas buyers are SO much more appreciative with the new JBL models!

:banana:

joeinid
04-04-2014, 02:05 PM
I certainly hope the situation gets better.

I'll be good, I promise :)

Because we've been sh*tty to JBL and tried building our OWN designs, and refurbing the old classics -
plus, it seems the overseas buyers are SO much more appreciative with the new JBL models!

:banana:

macaroonie
04-04-2014, 06:02 PM

Harman Audio has a rather strange marketing strategy it seems , make stuff in the US or Mexico and then not make it available in the US.

Pro is more international hence M2 is on the go worldwide. This is why Everest variants are on sale for silly cheap prices in certain markets.

Wait and buy M3 or M4 etc or go vintage ( Or best of all go vintage and DSP it to make it superb )

Mr. Widget
04-04-2014, 07:32 PM

ps. I'm still learning what models are great and the ones to buy. Thanks!I'm not sure that there are very many speakers from JBL that fall into that category. But that is just my opinion. :D

For those who get upset when moderators delete OT or other otherwise disagreeable posts... I did it this time. Let's try to keep it on topic and polite.

Thanks,

Widget

Mr. Widget
04-04-2014, 07:39 PM
Harman Audio has a rather strange marketing strategy it seems , make stuff in the US or Mexico and then not make it available in the US.