Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: It's in the crossover!

Steve Gonzales

It's in the crossover!

Hello members,

I just had an experience that I thought to share. Most all of the seasoned veterans will probably not gleen anything from this, but for the up and coming speaker guys, it will reinforce something that you might not realize.

First off, I am just beginning to explore the ins and outs of crossover design. It is complicated in a lot of ways because there is SO much to consider. Here is something that I just found out that has firmly pointed me in the right direction-for good.

I have a dedicated two channel system for my music and a pretty good Home Theater for movies. I bartered and traded, bought and sold, to get what are the top of the line suite. I don't like plugging another company too much, but I'll say that they are from England. I've noticed that the $550.00 center channels (one front and one rear) have a less than appealing mid/HF output. You all know that the Center channel handles most of the dialogue (speech) and it's frequency response and timbre, is critical to a realistic experience.