Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: LEAP on a new computer

  1. #1
    Administrator Robh3606's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rocinante
    Posts
    8,295

    LEAP on a new computer

    Has anyone ever moved LEAP over to a new computer?? I cannot get windows 7 to recognize the USB driver for the program key so I cannot get LEAP to work. The real issue is my old XP computer finally gave up the ghost I lost LEAP, and Clio hoping to at least get CLIO back. Any ideas??

    Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

  2. #2
    Administrator Mr. Widget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    10,413
    Can you load XP on a "new" dedicated computer? I never worked with LEAP so I am not sure what their requirements are, but I would think you could reload the software on a new computer if it was running XP.


    Widget

  3. #3
    Administrator Robh3606's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rocinante
    Posts
    8,295
    Hello Widget

    I think I found a work around over on the DIY Audio site. I will try it and post the results.

    Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

  4. #4
    Senior Member SEAWOLF97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    sheltering in place
    Posts
    9,660
    Try going to the leap.exe (or whatever it's called) , right click, properties , run in XP mode.

    or put another HD in the XP box and reload XP onto it.
    It's the new Mother Nature takin' over
    She's gettin' us all, yeah, she's gettin' us all

  5. #5
    Senior Member Doctor_Electron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    California Central Coast, USA
    Posts
    293

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by Robh3606 View Post
    Hello Widget

    I think I found a work around over on the DIY Audio site. I will try it and post the results.

    Rob
    Hello Robb, How are you?
    "Why don't you Mine your own Bismuth, so you won't be mining mine?"

  6. #6
    Administrator Robh3606's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rocinante
    Posts
    8,295
    Good how about you?? Having fun with the Heils! You do any projects lately?


    Hello SEAWOLF

    I was having issues with the drivers not being signed. I ended up getting it back up. I had a bad back-up hard drive and a power supply issue. Dropped in a new PS and disabled the back-up drive and now it's back up. Good idea though looking into a dedicated back-up computer.

    Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Developer of LEAP passed away
    By NWCgrad in forum Lansing Product DIY Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-27-2017, 03:54 PM
  2. A leap forward
    By xyz65 in forum Lansing Product General Information
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 02:37 PM
  3. LEAP EnclShop & X-overShop
    By ratitifb in forum Lansing Product DIY Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 03:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •