Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: LEAP on a new computer

  1. #1
    Administrator Robh3606's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rocinante
    Posts
    7,973

    LEAP on a new computer

    Has anyone ever moved LEAP over to a new computer?? I cannot get windows 7 to recognize the USB driver for the program key so I cannot get LEAP to work. The real issue is my old XP computer finally gave up the ghost I lost LEAP, and Clio hoping to at least get CLIO back. Any ideas??

    Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

  2. #2
    Administrator Mr. Widget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,934
    Can you load XP on a "new" dedicated computer? I never worked with LEAP so I am not sure what their requirements are, but I would think you could reload the software on a new computer if it was running XP.


    Widget

  3. #3
    Administrator Robh3606's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rocinante
    Posts
    7,973
    Hello Widget

    I think I found a work around over on the DIY Audio site. I will try it and post the results.

    Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

  4. #4
    Senior Member SEAWOLF97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    PDX, ®egon
    Posts
    9,074
    Try going to the leap.exe (or whatever it's called) , right click, properties , run in XP mode.

    or put another HD in the XP box and reload XP onto it.
    “If you think that’s the dumbest thing you’ve ever heard,
    just wait a couple minutes!”

  5. #5
    Senior Member Doctor_Electron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    California Central Coast, USA
    Posts
    293

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by Robh3606 View Post
    Hello Widget

    I think I found a work around over on the DIY Audio site. I will try it and post the results.

    Rob
    Hello Robb, How are you?
    "Why don't you Mine your own Bismuth, so you won't be mining mine?"

  6. #6
    Administrator Robh3606's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rocinante
    Posts
    7,973
    Good how about you?? Having fun with the Heils! You do any projects lately?


    Hello SEAWOLF

    I was having issues with the drivers not being signed. I ended up getting it back up. I had a bad back-up hard drive and a power supply issue. Dropped in a new PS and disabled the back-up drive and now it's back up. Good idea though looking into a dedicated back-up computer.

    Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Developer of LEAP passed away
    By NWCgrad in forum Lansing Product DIY Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-27-2017, 03:54 PM
  2. A leap forward
    By xyz65 in forum Lansing Product General Information
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 02:37 PM
  3. LEAP EnclShop & X-overShop
    By ratitifb in forum Lansing Product DIY Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 03:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •