Thread: Brother's birthday present advice? help!

Question Brother's birthday present advice? help!

Hello Audio Heritage forum,

As you can see from the title it is my brother's birthday coming up next month and I wanted to get him something a little special. He has just moved into a nice modern house that is a "swanky" but it has no (yes that's right NO) music system and as you all know the standard flat screen TV just don't cut it.... So being as it's his birthday coming up I think there is a moving in/birthday present in order, and I don't want to be listening to a terrible TV play music when I next go see him haha.

But this is where you guys come in. In terms of speakers, I know a little but I'm no expert I can just about wire them up and turn them on. As my brother's house is all modern and stylish it just makes my job harder, hopefully, you guys can help. I am looking for a music system that is able to blast out pure quality while shaking the walls at the same time but, I need it to be looking modern and stylish. So basically, What speakers are on the market today that has awesome sounds and are also looking modern and stylish?

My budget is £800 but I can stretch to £1000 if it makes the difference...

Really looking forward to some replies and then getting my brother a special present! If there is any other information needed, just mention below and I will be sure to add it on!! Thanks guys

Name:  Alteclansing.jpg
Views: 355
Size:  22.6 KB

Thumbs down

Guys, Guys, Guys, Where are all the pros at when you need them?? I know there is a few on here....

Id take a look at B&O items. Their S45.2's sound awesome for a bookshelf and they have some other really modern looking stuff.

good luck,
    Scott

Not sure what's available in the UK or pricing there. I'd go to a good local shop and see what you find. B&W and Monitor Audio both have numerous good value products.

Widget

United Corporate States of Neo-Feudal Amurica, Inc.