Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The DEQX PreMate

The DEQX PreMate

Just curious if anyone has used this piece? Reviews sound good and it looks interesting. I have no knowledge of this type of gear but would like to learn a bit more. Thanks.
    Careful man, there's a beverage here!

Well, if G.T. uses these they must be pretty good. Expensive, but good.
    Careful man, there's a beverage here!

If I were to try the DEQX gear I think I would opt for the HDP-4. I would want to go all active with a processor like this.

They do look really interesting.

GT mentioned these at one of the Dome's GTG's and was pretty impressed with them.
    Always fun learning more.......

Quote Originally Posted by JuniorJBL View Post
    If I were to try the DEQX gear I think I would opt for the HDP-4. I would want to go all active with a processor like this.

They do look really interesting.

GT mentioned these at one of the Dome's GTG's and was pretty impressed with them.

I'd be fully onboard with you until the time the invoice had to be paid, especially if you're going to add the Earthworks calibration kit.
    Out.

Deqx

Ken P ran his Westlakes with these and I used one with my 4345 ..... absolutely top drawer . Seems expensive , but look at what you get in that box ..... Pre-amp , DAC , Room correction (PEQ) , time alignment , Crossover .... thats good value for money anyway you look at it . Down side is you need to understand how to program it . If you have the money get the pro's to come and help you get started .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hZA7S3DGz08

Richard