Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: L112's Added To My Wall Of Sound

  1. #1
    Member gmarascortt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seminole, Florida
    Posts
    94

    L112's Added To My Wall Of Sound

    Just picked up a very nice set of L112's and added them to "my wall of sound". A little more base than the L96's. No, the 18Ti's were just placed on top of the 250Ti's for the pictures, and don't ask why they are black!
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    250Ti, 18Ti, L77, L96, L112, L36, 4412, Control 29 AV, Altec: 1204B, 9849-8B, 511 Towers, 7 SeriesII

  2. #2
    Senior Member BMWCCA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    6,961
    Very interesting. I have a similar pile-up in my spare room.

    So I have to ask, what's involved in switching from one speaker pair to another?






    FWIW, my "pile" room includes JBL L1, L3, L5, L7, L96, L80T, LX22, Pro-III Plus, Pioneer SP-BS22, Infinity RS4001 and the newly acquired JBL LSR305s. The L112s are in another room where they've been for over thirty-years. The L150A have been in their original boxes for years since acquiring them in need of foam, and the 250tis are still in their boxes in the "pile" room but I have yet to play them of the Crown Studio Reference-II I intend to use with them!
    ". . . as you have no doubt noticed, no one told the 4345 that it can't work correctly so it does anyway."—Greg Timbers

  3. #3
    Member gmarascortt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seminole, Florida
    Posts
    94
    I only have 2 pairs "hooked-up" at any given time. I have many cables running to my speakers from my easily accessible Middle Atlantic rack where I have 6 Crown amps. All equipment and cables are well labeled.

    Quote Originally Posted by BMWCCA View Post
    So I have to ask, what's involved in switching from one speaker pair to another?








    FWIW, my "pile" room includes JBL L1, L3, L5, L7, L96, L80T, LX22, Pro-III Plus, Pioneer SP-BS22, Infinity RS4001 and the newly acquired JBL LSR305s. The L112s are in another room where they've been for over thirty-years. The L150A have been in their original boxes for years since acquiring them in need of foam, and the 250tis are still in their boxes in the "pile" room but I have yet to play them of the Crown Studio Reference-II I intend to use with them!
    250Ti, 18Ti, L77, L96, L112, L36, 4412, Control 29 AV, Altec: 1204B, 9849-8B, 511 Towers, 7 SeriesII

  4. #4
    Senior Member BMWCCA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    6,961
    Quote Originally Posted by gmarascortt View Post
    I only have 2 pairs "hooked-up" at any given time. I have many cables running to my speakers from my easily accessible Middle Atlantic rack where I have 6 Crown amps. All equipment and cables are well labeled.
    Let's see the rack!!





    Kindred spirits!
    I have (I think) sixteen power amps in the room (13 Crowns, Soundcraftsmen, Carver, Adcom); six preamps (2 Crown, 3 Soundcraftsmen, 1 Adcom) so I can power many pairs as long as the electric supply holds up! I'll usually switch between three sets of speakers during any given session. The L112s have been connected to the same Crown in another bedroom since the day I brought them home. My daughter's little system has another Soundcraftsmen pre-tuner with three Crown D45s stacked there for safe-keeping.

    Yeah, you can't tell me anything my wife already hasn't!
    ". . . as you have no doubt noticed, no one told the 4345 that it can't work correctly so it does anyway."—Greg Timbers

  5. #5
    Member gmarascortt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seminole, Florida
    Posts
    94
    Two of my amps are out getting serviced. When I get them back and re-racked, I will post some pictures! I even have a new Crown EQ-2 to add to the mix!

    [QUOTE=BMWCCA;377971]Let's see the rack!!
    250Ti, 18Ti, L77, L96, L112, L36, 4412, Control 29 AV, Altec: 1204B, 9849-8B, 511 Towers, 7 SeriesII

  6. #6
    Senior Member SEAWOLF97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    PDX, ®egon
    Posts
    9,074
    Quote Originally Posted by gmarascortt View Post
    I only have 2 pairs "hooked-up" at any given time. I have many cables running to my speakers from my easily accessible Middle Atlantic rack where I have 6 Crown amps. All equipment and cables are well labeled.
    I'd bet the 'Dales and those to the inside don't get played much ?
    “If you think that’s the dumbest thing you’ve ever heard,
    just wait a couple minutes!”

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Wall of Sound The Hard Way
    By gsb001 in forum Lansing Product Technical Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 03:02 PM
  2. Added volume for Le14h-3 ?
    By matsj in forum Lansing Product DIY Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2007, 05:50 PM
  3. JBL HS-136, Is there a recone kit or is it just a 2226 with a MCS added?
    By TimG in forum Lansing Product Technical Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-2005, 08:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •