Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Citation 24 Remote Power on

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Location
    FV CA
    Posts
    7

    Citation 24 Remote Power on

    I have a Citation 24 running my main front speakers, off the front pre-amp outs from a Marantz SR5014. There is a remote power on jack on the Citation, and a DC out jack on the Marantz. Any chance it may trigger power on the AMP, on/off, from the Marantz AVR?

  2. #2
    Senior Member grumpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,617
    Able to get your eyes on the manuals?
    Fair chance it will work. Have you tried it?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Location
    FV CA
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by grumpy View Post
    Able to get your eyes on the manuals?
    Fair chance it will work. Have you tried it?
    Yeah I found the manual and it says US models not equipped with this feature option. Still gonna try it and see. I had a PA2000 but its a newer model and has input level sensing. Will cross my fingers.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    396
    The HK Cit. 24 service manual says there's a latching flip flop (IC 4027) at the remote power on/off control in the general models, not in the US and Japanese ones. The FF is triggered by single 9 Vdc pulses, i.e. the 1st pulse switches the unit on, the next on switches it off etc. You need to 1st check if the jack in your Cit. 24 isn't an empty one just to cover the hole, and 2nd if your Marantz features single pulses at it's remote output.

    There's no input sensing at the Cit. 24.

    Best regards!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Location
    FV CA
    Posts
    7

    It works!!!

    I am overjoyed after finally connecting the trigger from AVR to the Citation. Works flawlessly.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,838
    Glad it worked out! They make 12v trigger power strips, but not sure if they'd be up to powering an amp. I use one to trigger my DSP, but it draws nowhere near what an amp does.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. IR Remote
    By GTekie in forum Miscellaneous Gear
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2013, 07:17 AM
  2. Crown DL2 remote control
    By mgottli in forum Miscellaneous Gear
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2007, 07:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •