Page 110 of 110 FirstFirst ... 1060100108109110
Results 1,636 to 1,641 of 1641

Thread: JBL Master Reference Monitor

  1. #1636
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8
    There is already some grooves on the panels for that purpose. We can see them on the inner face of the left panel. So I doubt that it is for this reason. But maybe.

  2. #1637
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    3

    jbl

    I personally like jbl monitors specifically lsr 305. It is worth checking out.

  3. #1638
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    242
    I've owned the M2 speakers for 1½ years and have been driving them with a BSS Soundweb and Crown CTs1200 amplifiers (Class AB+B).

    I recently bought 3 Crown MacroTech 5000i to replace the CTs1200 as I wanted to try out the amps "designed" for the M2s. New amps are Class-I (I.e. switching amp)

    My listening initial impressions so far (not scientific tests):
    - Better: New amps sound more dynamic and micro details are more noticable.
    - Better: Bass sounds improved. Tighter, punchier and more control
    - Worse: Mids sounds more "stuffy"/reserved. Difficult to describe - but doesn't sound like an improvement unfortunately :/
    - Same: Highs seem unchanged

    Do any of you have experience with Macrotech I's as fullrange? I've measured before and after and they measure 100% identical.

  4. #1639
    Member Fitero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    75
    Correct me if I am wrong, but the M2's are spec'd for use with the Itech series amps which use BSS DSP. The Macrotech line uses DBX processing right?

    I haven't heard my M2s with the Itech series amps but would like to. I run mine as you do, with a BSS processor and Class AB amps (300WPC).

  5. #1640
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    242
    No, macrotechs are itechs without any DSP.

    M2 is, in their marketing material, designed for either itechs or BSS Soundweb with Macrotech. I just started using the latter.

  6. #1641
    Senior Member RedCoat23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Sammamish, WA
    Posts
    210
    I'm using Crown DCI 2|1250N's on my M2's, probably the best speakers I've ever heard and owned, but not heard them with separate DSP and Amps so I can't comment. Will say the drivecore network install amps are fantastic, the fan's switch on and off but are really quiet, you only really hear them when there's no content playing.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TAD MODEL-1 REFERENCE MONITOR
    By gerard in forum General Audio Discussion
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 01:52 PM
  2. NAD Master Series
    By Domino in forum General Audio Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 09:34 PM
  3. L100T/L100S as a reference/studio monitor
    By ldizac in forum Lansing Product General Information
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-16-2006, 10:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •