Thread: JBL L36 Tweeter/ Xover Repair

JBL L36 Tweeter/ Xover Repair

Hi JBL Friends,

I am new to this fourm and hope I can be advised on a L36 Decade that I have.
    I bought my L36's new in the 70's - LOVE 'EM!
    My tweeter in one cabinet is not working. I placed it in other cab. and it works there.
    ? what possible maint. can I do to the crossover to hopefully resolve this? OeoxIT on the controls?
    Also, I removed the 4 screws and the XOver still seems to be hard on the inside of the cabinet and will not come loose.
    Any advise would be greatly appreciated.
    Peace

I can't answer what may be wrong but here is a photo of a L36 crossover on Ebay and it looks to be glued in. Good Luck I like my L26's.

Name:  l36.JPG
Views: 4915
Size:  31.7 KB

Not mine no connection but here is a link.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/JBL-crossove...item415da1cc81

Quote Originally Posted by jeffsjbll36 View Post
    Hi JBL Friends,

I am new to this fourm and hope I can be advised on a L36 Decade that I have.
    I bought my L36's new in the 70's - LOVE 'EM!
    My tweeter in one cabinet is not working. I placed it in other cab. and it works there.
    ? what possible maint. can I do to the crossover to hopefully resolve this? OeoxIT on the controls?
    Also, I removed the 4 screws and the XOver still seems to be hard on the inside of the cabinet and will not come loose.
    Any advise would be greatly appreciated.
    Peace
    Follow up; got the Xover removed.... Could still use advise on any troubleshooting and/or remedies to repair.

Quote Originally Posted by mark214 View Post
    I can't answer what may be wrong but here is a photo of a L36 crossover on Ebay and it looks to be glued in. Good Luck I like my L26's.

Name:  l36.JPG
Views: 4915
Size:  31.7 KB

Not mine no connection but here is a link.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/JBL-crossove...item415da1cc81
    Wow, last week I sought out eBay and found nothing. This must have just turned up. Thanks man!