+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Strangeness

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,097

    Strangeness

    Take a look at this pic. What didn't show up in the screen cap was that my cursor was hovering over the "Edit" button that's displayed.

    And the url preview at the bottom shows that the Edit button was pointing to a thread on Audiokarma.

    Not sure why an AK edit post button is popping up here, but it's hanging the rest of the page load.

    Just strangeness.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Obviously... not a golfer grumpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,142
    I see the edit link in mpremise's post (which is weird, but probably the
    result of a cut/paste operation between multiple open forum windows)...
    but the rest of the thread opens fine for me. I.e., it looks like part of what was
    posted, not a LHforum issue.

    There -is- a funny animated gif next to the edit link, that sort of makes
    it appear that more should happen/load.
    It's uh... uh... it's down there somewhere, let me take another look...

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,097
    Yeah, the little swirl/load this threw me. The rest of the page does load, but I guess I was waiting on the swirl to do something.

    Glad I'm not the only one who saw the Edit button...

  4. #4
    Administrator Robh3606's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Destiny
    Posts
    7,509
    Fixed

    Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

  5. #5
    Senior Member SEAWOLF97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Portland - Žegon
    Posts
    6,840
    No matter what I put in a sig line...the err msg comes back "too long"

    shortened it to "X" and still too long
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    ♪ ♬ Wish they all could be Cali-fornia JBL's ♪ ♬


  6. #6
    Heather [Senorita member] hjames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    DC 'burbs
    Posts
    7,451
    Quote Originally Posted by SEAWOLF97 View Post
    No matter what I put in a sig line...the err msg comes back "too long"

    shortened it to "X" and still too long
    Hit the button with the a/A in it and look to see if there is a bunch of "hidden" HTML code and/or carriage returns embedded in The SIG ...
    I've been pushed over the line before by line feeds
    2ch - Oppo981, JoLida502, JBL L200+, KEF 105.4
    HT7- XDA-2, BDP93, 4b NRB, B&K 5ch amp, Vandy 3A, 2Ce, VCC1, TF600 & JBL 4641

  7. #7
    Senior Member SEAWOLF97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Portland - Žegon
    Posts
    6,840
    Quote Originally Posted by hjames View Post
    Hit the button with the a/A in it and look to see if there is a bunch of "hidden" HTML code and/or carriage returns embedded in The SIG ...
    I've been pushed over the line before by line feeds
    good guess...I just tried it, but

    NO JOY
    ♪ ♬ Wish they all could be Cali-fornia JBL's ♪ ♬


+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts