Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Am I building these correctly - JBL 4355 Crossovers

Am I building these correctly - JBL 4355 Crossovers

All,

Please forgive me, but I have never built crossovers before (I'm not even sure if I am reading the schematics correctly). I was hoping some one can verify whether I am building the crossovers correctly. I have included below the original schematics posted by Giskard, followed by my drawing of how I plan to lay the various components. Could someone please look this over for me?

Thanks in advance

Original Schematics:

My Diagram:

anyone?

Looks ok to me

Quote Originally Posted by dkalsi View Post
    anyone?
    Your drawing looks good to me. (I guess L-pads are placed off the board somewhere else). Consider placing the inductors with 90 degrees orientation between each other to minimize interfecence. For tips on placement of inductors in crossovers, see http://www.troelsgravesen.dk/coils.htm

Quote Originally Posted by jerv View Post
    Your drawing looks good to me. (I guess L-pads are placed off the board somewhere else). Consider placing the inductors with 90 degrees orientation between each other to minimize interfecence. For tips on placement of inductors in crossovers, see http://www.troelsgravesen.dk/coils.htm
    Thanks Jerv,

Yes - the L-pads have not been included in the diagram. Per the link you provided (thanks!), I moved/oriented the inductors a little bit differently. See revised diagram below. Additionally, I have also included a picture of how I was planning on charge coupling the capacitors - does this also look right?

Thanks Dhar

New Orientation:

Charge-coupling the capacitors:

142 views and only 1 reply? Could some one please verify whether I have the charged coupled methodology correct, and whether this symbols below represent positive input:

Yes those are the positive feeds. The CC topology looks fine.

Rob
    "I could be arguing in my spare time"

I looked because I need to know too!