Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can not post new message in marketplace....test posting

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Covington, Ohio
    Posts
    762

    Can not post new message in marketplace....test posting

    This is a a test to see I can post any new message! I can reply to old messages. When I tried to post a new message in the marketplace after a few seconds I just get a white screen and the message never appears. Same thing on three different computers. Let me know if you have any ideas.

    Thanks
    Mike C.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Covington, Ohio
    Posts
    762
    Well it works here just not in the marketplace.

  3. #3
    Administrator cantelow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    17

    Ok now?

    Does it work for you now, Mike? We found that one of the database tables had a bad index to its own records and I just now ran a command to repair the index. I'm hoping this will fix your problem.

    Ann

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Covington, Ohio
    Posts
    762
    Hello

    I tried it this morning at 9am Ohio time and it did work.

    Thanks for your help
    Mike C.

  5. #5
    Administrator cantelow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    17

    Interesting

    Interesting, that was before I did my fix. Hopefully things will be more stable now for awhile, anyway. Thanks.

    Ann

  6. #6
    Heather [Senorita member] hjames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    NoVA - DC 'burbs
    Posts
    8,430
    Kewl! Thanks Cantelow for your hard work!
    2ch: RPi-4, Oppo, Acurus RL-11,Jolida 502,Valencias,JBL L212,Von Schw
    7: Oppo BDP103D, B&K, UREI 809A, JBL B460

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by cantelow View Post
    Interesting, that was before I did my fix. Hopefully things will be more stable now for awhile, anyway. Thanks.

    Ann
    Hi Ann I just tried it again now and it still does not work, it hangs and says loading for about 30 seconds and then goes to complete white screen and says "done" in the bottom lower left

    is it ok if I try posting it here in this part of the forum and then it gets moved to the lansing matketplace, as suggested by someone in the thread above this one?

    thanks so much!
    Angelo

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Image Posting Guidelines
    By Don McRitchie in forum Forum Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 11:58 PM
  2. How to Reference a Specific Post
    By Don McRitchie in forum Forum Information - Read Only
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2005, 01:23 PM
  3. How to Add Images and Attachements to Posts
    By Don McRitchie in forum Forum Information - Read Only
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2003, 02:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •