+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Soundcraftsmen A-100 Amp Help.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    2

    Soundcraftsmen A-100 Amp Help.

    Hi all. I am new to this forum. I have been an Audiophile for the last 40+ years. I need some help. I have a Soundcraftsmen A-100 amp. I was told that it is bridgeable, but I can't figure out how to bridge it. It has no internal switching. Can someone help me figure this out. Thanks, and 73s. John.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    SoCal, USA
    Posts
    8,885
    Welcome pureh2o.

    The A100 requires an external Soundcraftsmen (or other ) bridging device. Many Soundcraftsmen preamplifiers had this capability built in, such as the DX4100 and DX4200. There was also a separate module that they sold, but these are pretty hard to find.
    In.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    2

    Soundcraftsmen A-100

    Thank you for your help. I have the P-100 also. Nice sounding. John.

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. right ohm rating for guitar amp
    By jackrhein in forum General Audio Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 06:56 PM
  2. Marantz 1200 Int. Amp and 10B Tuner
    By hakka26 in forum Miscellaneous Gear
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 12:55 PM
  3. 250 Ti test vintage tube and modern amp
    By gerard in forum Lansing Product General Information
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-07-2007, 01:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts