Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 34 of 34

Thread: Crown Vs. Crown..The China Syndrome !

  1. #31
    Senior Member 1audiohack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas Nevada
    Posts
    2,427
    Quote Originally Posted by SEAWOLF97 View Post
    Is Snap-on available to the general public ?? the one time I looked , was for business only ?
    They are available to any one that want's to buy them, the issue I guess is they are sold off a tool truck only. Most trucks are franchised and the owners don't cruise neighborhoods so if you don't work at a shop, procurement would be difficult I suppose. Many dealers have internet stores so you could shop like that I guess.

    You will most likely experience sever sticker shock, but I tell you what, when you really use hand tools hard every day all day long, having a wrench or socket or ratchet that will not break under any sensible circumstance is worth the price, easily.

    Someone showed me a bubble pack of Snap-On trinkets made in China from Costco and what ever that crap is, it is not the stuff you buy from a truck.
    If we knew what the hell we were doing, we wouldn't call it research would we.

  2. #32
    Senior Member 1audiohack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas Nevada
    Posts
    2,427
    Some good news!

    I just bought another new I-Tech 500HD and, wait for it,, still made in Elkhart Lake, Indiana!

    At least the mission critical tour duty stuff is still made here.

    Barry.
    If we knew what the hell we were doing, we wouldn't call it research would we.

  3. #33
    Senior Member NWCgrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    107
    Some bad news....

    The Crown website shows the DriveCore CT4150 as being made in the United States (from the image of the rear of amp). I try to avoid Chinese made products because of the hacking of all my personal information (the hack of the US security clearance forms) by the Chinese government. To my dismay the CT4150 I just received is made in China (but proudly proclaimed to be designed in the US).

    Seems like this should be illegal, it sure is unethical.

  4. #34
    Senior Member 1audiohack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas Nevada
    Posts
    2,427
    GRRRRRRRRRR That sucks!

    I want to buy three more I-Tech HD amps by end of year but if they are now also made in China I will buy something else.

    Barry.
    If we knew what the hell we were doing, we wouldn't call it research would we.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Crown DC300A-II or (2) bridged D150A-IIs?
    By BMWCCA in forum Professional Amps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 03:38 PM
  2. New Crown - thermal shut down - Boo!
    By robertbartsch in forum Professional Amps
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 04:48 AM
  3. jbl 6332 and Crown xti 2000
    By tom_h in forum Professional Amps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-17-2008, 06:20 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-22-2007, 04:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •