Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Bi-amping the JBL Model 1400 Array

  1. #1
    Senior Member Techbot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Lansing Heritage
    Posts
    937

    Bi-amping the JBL Model 1400 Array

    Quote Originally Posted by andywin View Post
    Just picked up a pair of Array 1400's today and am wondeering why there is only reference to bi-amping the K2's and not the Arrays in the Project K2 & Array brochure.

    The Arrays have separate crossovers for LF & HF/UHF and two sets of terminals with links, so is there any reason Array's cannot be bi-amped?
    Submitted by Greg Timbers 26-Jan-2009

    The attached curve shows the voltage drive one must use. Nothing else will be correct. The schematic shows the values I used on the right side of the graph. They can be scaled to different ratios, but the voltage drive curve should match what I have shown. The notes on the chart tells what to do to the existing passive networks.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. K2 9800 +1400 Array horn copy.
    By matsj in forum Lansing Product DIY Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 07:53 AM
  2. Project Array Series
    By Titanium Dome in forum Lansing Product General Information
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 08-06-2006, 06:19 AM
  3. JBL control 1 multi- surround array
    By JBL 4645 in forum Lansing Product DIY Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2006, 02:17 PM
  4. NEW: project 1400 jbl
    By herve M in forum Lansing Product General Information
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-02-2003, 11:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •