Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 4430 in a normal livingroom?

Figge

4430 in a normal livingroom?

hello all! nice place u got here! im pretty new to this since im in my mid 20:s i discovered the sound of L-100 a little over 10 years ago. & have two pairs stacked on eachother now ,its a pair of L-100 & a pair of 4311. i realize these may not be the very best speakers around. but i really like the sound they give. especially when playing 70:s rock&roll /blues. so far so good...now my problem comes. iv´e been offered a pair of 4430 that is seriosly in need of a recone. my question is: would these work in a normal livingroom @ about 35 squaremeters with the usual stuff ppl have in such? i dont know much about 4430. is it a good speaker? i listen to rock&roll & blues. been offered a pair of jubal too. maybe i should go for them? or should i go with the l-100:s? please clear this out for me...i can´t sleep at night

best regards figge!

Take them ALL!!! Compare and keep what you like the most.

4430 will should work fine.

Rob

Re: 4430 in a normal livingroom?

Originally posted by Figge
    ...would (4430) work in a normal livingroom andis it a good speaker?
    We have it on the best authority - Giskard and John Nebel - that the 4430 is simply one of the best JBL offered. Do a Search for "4430" and you'll find a wealth of stuff, even some comparisons by John Nebel. The recon is certainly worth it!

As for the L100's...
    bo

"Indeed, not!!"

Obsolete
    I had a normal living room once and the 4430's worked fine in it.

Ask Norbert what he thinks of his 4430's.

Like Rob says, check them all out if you have the option to do so.

Re: 4430 in a normal livingroom?

Originally posted by Figge (edited by HP)
    ..........my question is: would these work in a normal livingroom @ about 35 squaremeters .....best regards figge!
    Hi Figge,
    if I could....I would use them in my restroom take them....fine system.
    HP

PS: welcome to the forum