Thread: JBL 4411

JBL 4411

Hello. I'm new in this amazing lansing heritage forum. I'm very proud to be among you and to share the passion for JBL. The last time I send a message but I think I used the wrong place of the forum. Because of no reply. I try here. So, my father still own his fabulous L300, and I brought up on the music through this tremendous loudspeakers.
    And by chance I'm in possession of a pair of 4411 ( a gift of a musician friend). Driven by a powerful mcintosh integrated amplifier(very heavy). He sold the mc. Anyway, this kind of amp is too expensive for me. So, I'm looking for a good amp (integrated or not). Would you be so kind to give me some advices. I will be very grateful to you for it.
    Thank you and Jappy Bew Lear !

JonyBgood

Hi JBgd... what would you consider to be available to you (preferences + cost and location limits)? Personally, I would look for a 100-300W/ch amp. -grumpy

JBL 4411

Hi Grumpy. Thank you for your answer. About the cost : more or less $500-700 maximum. I think I'm going to try on ebay for the purchase, for this kind of price. A punchy and sweet amp , I don't know Grumpy. What do you think ? NAD, LUXMAN, MARANTZ(USA), .....Anyway, I need, as you say, a power of about 100-300watts. The 4411 : 90dec./1watt/1meter, this loudspeakers need sufficient current and above all sufficient power to "move" the subwoofer. Thank you Grumpy.

JonyBgood

riddle : a piece of buttered bread land on his buttered side, a cat land on his paws, what about a piece of buttered bread on the back of a cat...?

Quote Originally Posted by JonyBgood View Post
    What do you think ? NAD, LUXMAN, MARANTZ(USA)
    Marantz started out in USA , but in all the pieces I've ever seen, they were all from Japan, as is LUX. NAD is Taiwan.
    Some kind of happiness is measured out in miles

Marantz(USA) would kill your budget. If you need both pre and power amps (or integrated),