PDA

View Full Version : Good for XPL 200?



Guido
06-22-2005, 04:01 PM
Are those similar to the ones used in the XPL200.
They are Automotive transducers.
Damned this was Giskards special task. :banghead:
Who can help?

Earl K
06-22-2005, 04:17 PM
Damned this was Giskards special task.

Task ? TASK ? :blink:
- That sounds like a paying gig to me.
- Are you a "Blade Runner" fan ?

- ( by memory ) the driver in the pics, is comparable to either the 095ti or the 093ti / they have different voice-coil windings ( Aluminum or CCA ).

:cheers:

EDIT #1

If you are referring to the 093Ti or 095Ti in the XPL Series then "no comment". The Performance Series is current product. I will only say that the Performance Series components are probably more user friendly for the DIY person than the XPL components. I personally wouldn't put any of the Performance Series components in an automobile. (Note - the T030 does use the D4R095TI diaphragm).

EDIT #2



If I ever saw an XPL200 tech sheet it was very briefly.

Known differences:

XPL200
095Ti (aluminum wire)
046Ti (aluminum wire)
0 dB and +2 dB UHF switch.

XPL200A
093Ti (copper clad aluminum wire)
046Ti-1 (copper clad aluminum wire)
-2 dB and 0 dB UHF switch.

EDIT #3

The following are available: ( 2/12/05 )

093Ti
D4R093Ti
095Ti
D8R095Ti

The D4R095Ti is out of stock:

EDIT #4

Well one learns something new everyday! ( 5/28/03 )

The XPL200 used the 095Ti midrange transducer which did have aluminum wire. Also the UHF had a 0 dB and +2 dB switch.

The XPL200A used the 093Ti midrange transducer which had copper clad aluminum wire. The UHF had a -2 dB and 0 dB switch.

CCA wire is easier to work with. The net result isn't too significant.

Both transducers are still available and in stock.




*

gerard
06-22-2005, 05:20 PM
Guido


have you been there ? :


http://www.audioheritage.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=3850&highlight=t030

Gerard

Robh3606
06-22-2005, 05:39 PM
I believe the 030's are 4 ohm from the diaphram part number, that's good the 093 is 4 looking at the replacement diaphram on the techsheet, also they have a built in high pass filter too if I remember right.


Rob:)

Guido
06-23-2005, 04:13 AM
Thanks guys!!!