PDA

View Full Version : JBL Paragon

mbottz
06-08-2005, 09:58 AM
Would any one out there be willing to help me out with detailed dimensions and pictures for the Ranger Paragon? I am a private custom furniture builder and I have been restoring the L-100's and 4312's and other L-series for quite some time. I just can not stand to see these classics parted out on e-bay.

My next project (hopefully with help from the JBL community) is to build an accurate working scale Replica of the Awesome JBL Paragon for my personal use. Throughout the process I plan to document the process with pictures and when complete have the dimensions and plans professionally drawn in CAD to preserve for future generations of JBL fanatics. (throughout my exaustive search it is my understanding there are no known plans for the Paragon in existance) Once complete I will make the plans and details available (for no charge to any one which contributes by sending me helpful information) on CD. Probally a power point presentation when it is complete.

And if there is anyone out there which needs cabinet repairs or restoration for their JBL beauties please contact me at [email protected]. Most cabinets which are thought to be useless can be repaired to like new condition.

Thanks in advance

Mike

yggdrasil
06-08-2005, 12:15 PM
As far as I know, it will be possible to get complete drawings here. Look forward to more posts....

Zilch
06-08-2005, 12:29 PM
And if there is anyone out there which needs cabinet repairs or restoration for their JBL beauties please contact me at [email protected]. Most cabinets which are thought to be useless can be repaired to like new condition.It'd be helpful to know where you are. Enable location display in your profile, please....

Also, Paragon plans WERE published, and somebody sells 'em on CD.

Mr. Widget
06-08-2005, 01:30 PM
It'd be helpful to know where you are. Enable location display in your profile, please....

Ditto!