PDA

View Full Version : Hi from a new member

Greg Roberts
01-15-2005, 07:02 PM
Just wanted to say hi to everyone here. I'm new to the Lansing Heritage forum.

I'm usually hanging out over at the Klipsch 2-channel forum at www.klipsch.com (http://www.klipsch.com) a very active forum with a bunch of real nice guys.

I've always been a Klipschophile for as long as I knew what a speaker was, about 28 years now. I've been a Pittsburgh Steelers fan just as long.

I've always had an appreciation for the older JBL speakers. The quality of the drivers is what I really like. Great American speaker construction.

I'm the lucky owner of a pair of L100's and a pair of 4311's, and I'll be restoring these two pairs of speakers over the next couple of months. I thought some of you here might be interested in following the webpage that I've made up for the restoration project. www.dcchomes.com/JBL.html (http://www.dcchomes.com/JBL.html)

I'm not doing a complete restoration, nor am I doing a faithful one. I'm doing what makes me happy, because it is just a hobby for me, one that gets me away from working all the time. But I will be doing some extensive work on the L100's, with a complete re-veneer in Sapele wood. I hope you enjoy the webpage.

Greg

Ian Mackenzie
01-15-2005, 07:28 PM
Greg,

You are most welcome.

Your pages are most impressive. One day I will veneer my diy JBL's, I'm sure your instructions will prove very useful.

Ian

Zilch
01-15-2005, 07:31 PM
Hi, Greg, and welcome aboard!

I can't get to page 2 of your website for some reason today, but that's a couple of nice projects you've got going on there. You may want to review the L100 restoration several regulars worked on here for our raffle.

http://audioheritage.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2794