PDA

View Full Version : 4312b crossover used in l100

sounddog
03-06-2017, 01:46 PM
hello, I am a newbie, I need some help regarding using a 4312b crossover in l100 ?. that the 1st question, 2nd, I have a pair of l88p's,rather then search for l100 crsovs, could I take the l88p crsovs add a 8 uf for mids to convert to l100 crsovs, and how do I go about doing this, thanks, and yes I know a little knowledge is dangerous that why I ask, I don't have enough.

Flodstroem
03-06-2017, 03:00 PM
N100 and N88 seems to be identical to each other e.i. at least with component values, two capacitors (8 and 3 uF including two L-pads of 8 ohms). ;)

4312B seems to have a 10 uF MF capacitor (C1) which must be swap for an 8 uF capacitor. Also the 4312Bś 0.2 mH (HF) coil (L1) must be disconnected from the circuits. But this is only my guessing though I havnt sees the crossovers :blink:

My two cents :D

Btw, welcome to the LH Forum :)

sounddog
03-06-2017, 04:10 PM
hello, I am a newbie, I need some help regarding using a 4312b crossover in l100 ?. that the 1st question, 2nd, I have a pair of l88p's,rather then search for l100 crsovs, could I take the l88p crsovs add a 8 uf for mids to convert to l100 crsovs, and how do I go about doing this, thanks, and yes I know a little knowledge is dangerous that why I ask, I don't have enough. thanks for the welcome & info, will use the l88p crsovr, with added caps for mid range, however I noticed the m12 expander kit was an outboard crsovr with no mid controls, should I add them, or omit, thanks

Flodstroem
03-06-2017, 04:56 PM
thanks for the welcome & info, will use the l88p crsovr, with added caps for mid range, however I noticed the m12 expander kit was an outboard crsovr with no mid controls, should I add them, or omit, thanks

I didnt realize that it was an expander kit. :blink:
It depends on how much effort you want to put in to this build/project