PDA

View Full Version : JBL Hartsfield

rugy
02-02-2015, 07:52 AM
First post on this forum and looking for some help please.
Building my retirement home that is off grid and looking for a high efficiency speaker to fill my music room.
Room size will be 16 x 24 x 10 feet and is going to be used for music/ vinyl only.
Had JBL L110 and also L100 but have always loved the The Hartsfield which seem to fit that bill but have been searching for impedance and efficiency numbers but cant find any.
Would like to drive them with small wattage tube gear if possible.
Second questions is what items should I look for or test as there is a local seller that has a pair of Hartsfield for sale.
Any advice is appreciated, Thanks.

Mr. Widget
02-02-2015, 10:08 AM
Welcome to the forum... since I am no expert on these speakers I'll let others chime in.
Please look at these links if you haven't already found them:

http://www.lansingheritage.org/html/jbl/specs/home-speakers/1954-hartsfield.htm

http://www.lansingheritage.org/html/jbl/specs/home-speakers/1957-hartsfield.htm

http://www.lansingheritage.org/images/jbl/catalogs/1962/page16-17.jpg

Good Luck!

Mr. Widget

Horn Fanatic
02-02-2015, 10:19 AM
First post on this forum and looking for some help please.
Building my retirement home that is off grid and looking for a high efficiency speaker to fill my music room.
Room size will be 16 x 24 x 10 feet and is going to be used for music/ vinyl only.
Had JBL L110 and also L100 but have always loved the The Hartsfield which seem to fit that bill but have been searching for impedance and efficiency numbers but cant find any.
Would like to drive them with small wattage tube gear if possible.
Second questions is what items should I look for or test as there is a local seller that has a pair of Hartsfield for sale.
Any advice is appreciated, Thanks.

Hi rugy -