PDA

View Full Version : Qualified/authorized JBL repair person/shop?

stupidhead
01-31-2014, 07:33 PM
Hello to all! I am new here on this forum and am looking for a little guidance. Today I came across a pair of L110's for pretty short money. Of course the woofers need to be refoamed and I have no experience in this chore. I don't think I want to use these potentially wonderful speakers as a training ground for such a task either. I live in southern New Hampshire, and am happy to travel 100 miles if need be to bring these to a qualified person. I have done some searching on the web, but I figure a forum like this will provide the best answer to this question. I do intend to rehab the cabs, and also the grill material has a few minor flaws, but the badges are both there, the frames are OK and I am looking forward to this project. Posting a few pics so you get a flavor of what I have here.
Thanx in advance.614216142261423

thanx in advance for any help!
Looking forward to participating in this community!

stupidhead
01-31-2014, 07:35 PM
The vinyl, if you were wondering, was also attained from the speaker seller. I am happy with this score for sure!:applaud:

wpod
02-01-2014, 06:09 AM