PDA

View Full Version : Newly Aquired L100t3

dmac67
01-09-2012, 05:54 PM
Hi, I am new to this forum and was brought here by a pair of immaculate L100t3's that I aquired from the original owner this weekend. These would easily rate a 9 on a 10 point scale - cabinets nearly perfect with straight edges and corners and all original drivers working perfectly. The woofers were resurrounded about two years ago and they appear to have been done very well. I have been listening to them since yesterday and they sound nice - quite different in the low end but a similar wide soundstage to the Magnepans I have been running for nearly 20 years. I paid $250 for the pair and I am quite pleased with them at that price. Plan to run them for a 6 month tryout and then decide what to do from there. I look forward to learning alot from this sight.

hjames
01-09-2012, 06:17 PM
Welcome to the forum!
Kudos and congrats on the speakers -
they look very nice & sounds like you got a great deal!

Hi, I am new to this forum and was brought here by a pair of immaculate L100t3's that I aquired from the original owner this weekend. These would easily rate a 9 on a 10 point scale - cabinets nearly perfect with straight edges and corners and all original drivers working perfectly. The woofers were resurrounded about two years ago and they appear to have been done very well. I have been listening to them since yesterday and they sound nice - quite different in the low end but a similar wide soundstage to the Magnepans I have been running for nearly 20 years. I paid $250 for the pair and I am quite pleased with them at that price. Plan to run them for a 6 month tryout and then decide what to do from there. I look forward to learning alot from this sight.

BMWCCA
01-09-2012, 06:52 PM
Great find!

Bet you don't give 'em up. :D

More lucky Texans if you do! :(

pathfindermwd
01-09-2012, 08:54 PM