PDA

View Full Version : New BX63a Clones ?

LE15-Thumper
09-08-2004, 11:21 AM
:idea: If there was enough interest I would be willing to set up a small production to make some of these. I have a lot of experience working with Pcb design and general hobbying and building. I was born with a soldering iron in one hand and roll of solder in the other, my poor mother :rolleyes:
Seriously though, I would be willing to make a proto-type and let some of the group experts try it out. One question : Copyright issues ? :hmm:
Let me know what you think

4313B
09-08-2004, 11:33 AM
You might want to check with Ian to see where he is at with his new active filter project.

Also, have you checked these projects out?

http://sound.westhost.com/projects.htm

There are some sub EQ's and such.

LE15-Thumper
09-08-2004, 01:07 PM
Thanks Giskard. I had seen some of those.
I mentioned this for the die-hards out there that want the same as the BX-63. I know that other things will work and maybe even better.
I just thought maybe for the members who aren't as comfy with the idea of PCB etching and such, this may be an alternative.
I guess I'll wait to see what the response will be like.

4313B
09-08-2004, 01:11 PM
Ok :)

LE15-Thumper
09-08-2004, 01:20 PM
"I guess I'll wait and see what the RESPONSE will be like" ?

No pun intended ?
Ok, I'll leave the comedy to the real Comedians; The design team at Bose. :montyp:

Zilch
09-08-2004, 01:34 PM
Originally posted by LE15-Thumper
One question : Copyright issues ? :hmm:
Let me know what you think
There ARE copyright issues, of course, and I doubt JBL would grant you leave to do it. Might be worth a try, tho. Write their corporate legal office and inquire.