PDA

View Full Version : Metregon speaker cables



dancingseamonky
11-24-2009, 12:46 PM
It seems that the cable terminals on my Metregon wiil not accept 12 ga wire 14 ga is the bigest that will fit. Is this standard for the Metregon?

grumpy
11-24-2009, 02:16 PM
Do you really -need- to use 12ga wire for an efficient speaker system?

If you feel you must (or already have the wire), you could crimp pins on
the end of the wire (there are pins made for that purpose), or take out a fair
chunk of the exposed strands so that what's left will fit.

Modifying the Metregons would not be in my list of suggestions to anyone
if value is of any importance (now or later).

dancingseamonky
11-24-2009, 06:23 PM
Thank you for responding. I found out that I can get the same wire in 14ga and the manufacturer assured me this gauge would work fine.