PDA

View Full Version : Need help to ID these cabinets

auxtech66
08-04-2009, 07:16 PM
Hi All, I'm a newb here so I'm not sure this is the correct place for this post. I just purchased these speakers today and realize that they are kit or home built. I believe that they were a commercially available design due to the quality of the build. The cabs are built as mirror images, have two open ports, and blocked ports for midrange and tweets. The 15's are D130's. Anyone recognize the design? Any input would be appreciated.
The cabinets are 29in H x 23in W x 21in D

jcrobso
08-05-2009, 01:39 PM
Welcome to the forum!
Or maybe the pro version of the L300, they are now just bass boxes with the HF drivers removed and the ports blocked. You could add the HF drivers and make the full range again.

BMWCCA
08-05-2009, 03:14 PM
Welcome to the forum!
Or maybe the pro version of the L300, they are now just bass boxes with the HF drivers removed and the ports blocked. You could add the HF drivers and make the full range again.D130 is a full-range speaker, as long as you don't expect much top or bottom-end! Very pleasant though, especially with an 075 tweet. :D

http://www.lansingheritage.org/html/jbl/specs/home-comp/extended.htm

auxtech66
08-06-2009, 08:22 AM
Hi All, I'm a newb here so I'm not sure this is the correct place for this post. I just purchased these speakers today and realize that they are kit or home built. I believe that they were a commercially available design due to the quality of the build. The cabs are built as mirror images, have two open ports, and blocked ports for midrange and tweets. The 15's are D130's. Anyone recognize the design? Any input would be appreciated.
The cabinets are 29in H x 23in W x 21in D