PDA

View Full Version : Harman Advertising



Titanium Dome
07-20-2009, 08:25 AM
I was checking a thread of mine over at another site, and this popped up at the bottom. It's clearly an Everest for those in the know.

Titanium Dome
07-20-2009, 08:33 AM
There's that suggestive little JBL logo in the lower left corner. Clicking anywhere on the advert takes you direct to http://www.jblsynthesis.com

The fact that the thread is about my Synthesis® install is probably coincidence, but it's sort of cool to have the synchronicity nonetheless. :)

louped garouv
07-20-2009, 08:59 AM
The fact that the thread is about my Synthesis® install is probably coincidence, but it's sort of cool to have the synchronicity nonetheless. :)


i wouldn't be sooo sure...

;)

google/microsoft/who ever seem to be getting really good at targeting internet marketing lately...


kinda scary IMHO....
:D

hjames
07-20-2009, 09:48 AM
;)

google/microsoft/who ever seem to be getting really good at targeting internet marketing lately...

:D

Well, at least they spelled Harman correctly!

No flames meant to any of you ...
I just figure we may be the first defense in a thankless world ...

...in a world where Bose is more than just a 4 letter word!

Audiobeer
07-20-2009, 09:55 AM
Well, at least they spelled Harman correctly!

You're scaring me Heather! I may have to start using a spell checker! :)

jonfu@ymail.com
07-20-2009, 10:01 AM
There's that suggestive little JBL logo in the lower left corner. Clicking anywhere on the advert takes you direct to http://www.jblsynthesis.com

Anyone else see dead images on their website?

Hoerninger
07-20-2009, 10:05 AM
http://audioheritage.org/vbulletin/image.php?u=3090&dateline=1248108449&type=thumb

??? Converted triangle ???

Anyone else see dead images on their website?
No, but this message
"Bad Request (Invalid Hostname)"
Nevertheless I found TiDomes thread - without "Hear it" advertisement.
___________
Peter

Titanium Dome
07-20-2009, 12:09 PM
http://audioheritage.org/vbulletin/image.php?u=3090&dateline=1248108449&type=thumb

??? Converted triangle ???

No, but this message
"Bad Request (Invalid Hostname)"
Nevertheless I found TiDomes thread - without "Hear it" advertisement.
___________
Peter

Here's a more complete view for posterity. It shows the link to my little site.

I got some dropped images at the Synthesis® site, too. It would be good to have the link work the first time. After all, visitors will judge your product by that first Web site impression.

MikeBrewster77
07-20-2009, 12:56 PM
It would be good to have the link work the first time.

Just got the bad request message also. Since advertising JBL products is so novel to Harman, maybe they didn't realize that effective marketing might just actually drive traffic to your site??? :blink:

"Hey guys, look - it really works! We're getting so so many hits we can't accommodate them...Yay!!!" :rolleyes:

jonfu@ymail.com
07-20-2009, 01:12 PM
I got some dropped images at the Synthesis® site, too.

Talk about bad show for your flagship product line. You would expect them to have a working site, after all the online advertising they've been funding.