PDA

View Full Version : Problem with BARON C38

drummerorso
01-22-2009, 09:11 AM
Hi to everybody, it's a pleasure to join this forum, I found a lots of good suggetions.
I'm writing from Italy and so, first of all, I apologize for my bad english.
I restored a pair of JBL BARON C38 030 (D130, 075 N2400) but I have a problem with high frequencies, they sound a little padded, it's normal?
I've to say that I am a beginner from a technical point of view, I'm just a musician, so I use only my ears to check if something sound bad.:p
Maybe the problem is with crossover 'cause are the only things that I did not check (the potentiometers aren't original).
I tried to turn them in all of their positions and I noticed that the soud changes, but Is not clear at all.
I hope that you understand what I wrote.
I hope that someone helps.
Thank you very very much
Ciao Giacomo
My stereo system is:
MARANTZ 1200
MARANTZ 120 Receiver
MARANTZ 5025 Tape Deck

JBL Dog
01-23-2009, 12:03 PM
Hi to everybody, it's a pleasure to join this forum, I found a lots of good suggetions.
I'm writing from Italy and so, first of all, I apologize for my bad english.
I restored a pair of JBL BARON C38 030 (D130, 075 N2400) but I have a problem with high frequencies, they sound a little padded, it's normal?
I've to say that I am a beginner from a technical point of view, I'm just a musician, so I use only my ears to check if something sound bad.:p
Maybe the problem is with crossover 'cause are the only things that I did not check (the potentiometers aren't original).
I tried to turn them in all of their positions and I noticed that the soud changes, but Is not clear at all.
I hope that you understand what I wrote.
I hope that someone helps.
Thank you very very much
Ciao Giacomo
My stereo system is:
MARANTZ 1200
MARANTZ 120 Receiver
MARANTZ 5025 Tape Deck