PDA

View Full Version : New project with 2235

aktivkampi
09-19-2008, 03:28 AM
Hello – is there anybody out there ?

This is my first try. I’ m a guy from Germany and and want to start a new speaker project. This is what I have: A pair of 2235 reconed in a K 140 basked, a pair of D.A.S M 401 (like 2440) / 2380 A and a pair of 2405 slots. I’d like to build a 3-way monitor, driven active. I’ve got a 3-channel active crossover (Audio Geometry) with seperate frequency cards. (There are 500 Hz, 630 Hz for the low frequency section and 8 KHz fort the slots.
Now I have some questions about the enclosure volume for the 2235. I thougt about an enclosure with 4 – 5 qft. (120 – 140 Liter). Has someone good ideas? What about the damping material? What will be the better crossover frequency between low and mid? Thanks for all answers, sorry for my bad english, greetings Guido:barf:

macaroonie
09-19-2008, 05:47 AM
http://audioheritage.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=17238&highlight=backyard+box+building

aktivkampi
09-19-2008, 07:49 AM
Hi Macaroonie

Thanks for your answer. Very nice pics, good work, too. I Think I'll take some information from your project. When I'll start, I hope I've time enogh to take some photos - and post it to you:applaud:

Doc Mark
09-19-2008, 08:05 AM
http://audioheritage.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=17238&highlight=backyard+box+building

Morning, Macaroonie,

I just went through that absolutely wonderful thread of yours, yet again, and am still in awe of how your system turned out!! MAN, did you do a fine job on those Mini-L300's!!!! :applaud::applaud: