PDA

View Full Version : The New Toys

Ken Pachkowsky
04-10-2004, 12:49 PM
Here are the new toys.

Will look good when I get the custom stands done for the HR-1's. Everything will be racked under the monitors.

AB International Amps

2 x 980A
1 x 600A
1 x 400A

1200 watts a side at 8 ohms.

Happy Easter All

Robh3606
04-10-2004, 01:00 PM
Hello Ken

Well I guess that will give you "a little" headroom :eek: Looks nice now. Are those White Eq's?? So you decided to keep them???After hearing a pair of 4350's if you can fit them why not!! Damn things were lot's of fun. Yours must be great.

Rob:)

scott fitlin
04-10-2004, 01:11 PM
White EQ,s are the best sounding. I have been using them since 1981. I use 4200 cut only. Yours look like they are in MINT condition.

:cool:

Ken Pachkowsky
04-10-2004, 01:22 PM
This is a pair of 4400's in yes, mint condition.

I also have a pair of 4100's that are in fantastic condition. The faces are pristine with not a mark on them. I will be posting the 4100's on ebay soon. They are in excellent mechanical condition, with all pots being perfectly quiet. If anyone is interested, let me know. Rarely would you find Whites in this condition.

Ken Pachkowsky
04-10-2004, 01:41 PM
Yes Rob, I decided to keep them.

Two things happened:

1) The wife decided, although ugly they could be made to look better in the living room. She also decided they sounded very good and understood why I wanted them.

2) I originally bought them with the understanding that I would have a couple of months to decide on keeping them. The price was 9,000.00 including the HRX 4-way crossover or 6,000.00 without. When I decided to go with Widgets custom 4355's and return these, the owner dropped the price considerably and that was the end of that.

I have since had some repairs done to the crossover and really like the system. If any of you are ever in the Palm Springs,CA area you are more than welcome to check them out.

boputnam
04-10-2004, 02:46 PM