PDA

View Full Version : Biamped L250ti Jubilee Clone

Robh3606
06-15-2008, 05:43 PM
I have been messing with this for about 2 years now:banghead:. Got the driver set about then and have been working on it on and off since. I have the crossover design finished and most of the parts. I am going to build CC networks for the top end and use my DX-1 with custom cards for the transition between the Le-14 and the 108H.

The cabinets will be in two pieces using a clone for the top and a deeper base. I won't be using the volume in the top half of the cabinet. I want to hide the networks in there. That cabinet is a pain to clone compared to a simple rectangular box. Have the top panels cut no I just have to get them together, routed and semi-finished.

I will post more as I make progress.

Rob:)

Guido
06-16-2008, 12:11 AM
Looks COOL Rob :coolness:

Keep us posted

Robh3606
06-18-2008, 05:40 PM
Here's one of the rough cabinets still has to routed and a tweeter bezel made up for it. Now that's going to be fun:p

Robh3606
06-20-2008, 04:56 AM
Looks better with the round overs done. They need to be hand sanded though to finish them. I used a 1/2" roundover bit. That looks right from the photo's I have. Anyone know if that is correct??

slxrti
06-20-2008, 07:04 AM
Hi Robb, was the crossover derived from the acoustical measurement of the driver?
How did you determine driver spacing on the front baffle?

thank's slxrti

Robh3606
06-20-2008, 09:50 AM
Hello Slxtri

What I have posted are the voltage drives that are based on 8 ohm loads using the L250ti Jubilee crossover that was posted a couple of years ago. The crossover is a clone of the standard with the exception of the Woofers lowpass and lower midranges bandpass. The woofer is active and the midrange bandpass is both active and passive. The passive secton was tweeked to keep the same drive as the all passive network. The other 2 sections are the same as the original networks.