PDA

View Full Version : Questions From The New Guy

JBLCanuck
05-07-2008, 09:47 PM
Hi guys, I'm new here.
I'm a JBL Junkie. They say acknowledging your issues is the first step on the road to recovery but I'm clearly not ready to go straight. :barf:
Although new, I've had JBL's for 30 years & will never change that. I presently own 2 pair of L100t's & a pair of 4425's. I had a set of L150's when I was a youngster but even after all the hours of JBL entertainment....deep down I'm still a newbie trying to find my next fix to upgrade from here.
So....given these 3 choices...what recommendations can you offer...
L65 Jubals
L240TI's
L200's
Are these all a considerable upgrade from my previous & present?
Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer.

John
05-07-2008, 09:56 PM
1ST. I would take the L240 if I wanted a big refined sound.:applaud:

2ND. L200 if I wanted a big unrefined sound.:bouncy:

3RD. L65 if I want to keep the wife happy.:D

JBLCanuck
05-07-2008, 10:22 PM
Thanks for the input John.
So,
Would you consider the 240's a considerable upgrade from the L100t's & the 4425's?
What's different about them from the 100T's other than the 14" woofer?
They look otherwise identical.

BMWCCA
05-08-2008, 04:41 AM
What's different about them from the 100T's other than the 14" woofer? If we all answered our own questions this well, we'd not need this incredible forum!

If you find a pair of 240s you don't want, please let me know. :applaud:

grumpy
05-08-2008, 07:35 AM
+ evolution of the crossover & tweeter...
there should be enough info referenced at this site (or at jbl.com) to
compare parts & crossover schematics.

JBLCanuck
05-08-2008, 03:01 PM
If we all answered our own questions this well, we'd not need this incredible forum!

If you find a pair of 240s you don't want, please let me know. :applaud:

PM Sent....Good luck!
Marty

Krunchy
05-08-2008, 04:07 PM
Welcome Canuck!