PDA

View Full Version : 2235H Substitutes?

objektivityNY
01-21-2008, 05:53 PM
Ok I have had some bad experiences with some re-cone jobs on 2235h's. We do a lot of dance music at high levels and the 2235's foam job seems to just go kaput. Anyone had any good experiences with using TAD 1601b's as a replacement? Or for that matter any other drivers....anything that i would have to adjust or account for in the process? Thanks alot...you guys are great here.

peace
Dennis Ferrer

readswift
01-21-2008, 08:08 PM
http://www.bobhodas.com/pub3.html
:idea:

ehm i might need some voice coils can i contact you then ? :)

A sealed subwoofer wont blow on you , thats for sure.

SMKSoundPro
01-21-2008, 09:19 PM
Are you using 2235 - 15" woofers for high level dance music?

Dood!, We gotta talk!!!

Welcome to the forum! There is SO much to learn around here. Please stick around and tell us more about your rig.

Scotty.

Zilch
01-21-2008, 09:32 PM
Help me, now:

JBL never used 2235H in an SR system, right?

Robh3606
01-21-2008, 09:37 PM
JBL never used 2235H in an SR system, right?

Yes that's right. Cinema?? Not sure, they used 2225/26/27's with subs under. 2242 would get the job done.

Rob:)

objektivityNY
01-21-2008, 10:02 PM
Are you using 2235 - 15" woofers for high level dance music?

Dood!, We gotta talk!!!

Welcome to the forum! There is SO much to learn around here. Please stick around and tell us more about your rig.

Scotty.

LMAO!

in my 4430's yeah. seems like a i've got a bad recone job on em...so i'm looking for a replacement. Gonna try the guy down in Pompton Lakes tommorrow...for another recone. I'll cross my fingers but if anyone again has any suggestions...lemme know

jbl4ever
01-21-2008, 10:33 PM
Are you spinning a TT. Put a 30Hz filter on. I have destroyed many 2235's
4 in 1 listening session 2 Christmas's ago. Also the amps tripped both 20
breakers on the back of them. Quite a bit more than they are rated for.
Krells 1 JBL-4:biting:

readswift
01-22-2008, 05:42 AM