View Full Version : Large lot of great stuff on Ebay
JBLRaiser
02-12-2007, 09:44 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/VINTAGE-LOT-OF-PIONEER-AKAI-MARANTZ-JBL-BOSE_W0QQitemZ120085906547QQihZ002QQcategoryZ50596 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
kingjames
02-12-2007, 10:13 PM
anyone care to split the cost? I want one of the SX1980's. I can even go pick up the stuff,it's only 30 miles from me. maybe a few members can go in on it together. Let me know.
Nightbrace
02-12-2007, 10:34 PM
Its possible, I want to go check it out and see whats worth it...
Mr. Widget
02-12-2007, 11:11 PM
You can keep the Pioneers, I want the these...:applaud:
Widget
Nightbrace
02-13-2007, 12:30 AM
Don't we all :), if they are the earlier component series, they used Allied drivers, but still nothing to brag about,.
JBLRaiser
02-13-2007, 07:16 AM
You can keep the Pioneers, I want the these...:applaud:
Widget
lead with the Shacks!:thmbsup:
jblnut
02-13-2007, 02:57 PM
I'm in on the Marantz tuner. PM me if you're serious about buying this lot...
Thanks,
jblnut
JBLRaiser
02-13-2007, 03:27 PM
it didn't meet reserve price.
http://cgi.ebay.com/MARANTZ-250-AMP-150-TUNER-W-SCOPE-3300-PRE-AMP-BOXES_W0QQitemZ120081839432QQihZ002QQcategoryZ9489 8QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
spwal
02-13-2007, 07:47 PM
i bet thats a decade worth of swap meet finds.
the guy in queens has a quarter mil worth of vintage stuff. of course he paid nothing for it.
i think he bought the khorns he has for 40 bucks... he got a pair of marantz 9 monos for 1700. i think they are worth well over 10 grand. he has a storage locker full of wurlizter jukeboxes that sell for 10 grand a pop etc. hes a nut, but man, does he have some great stuff.
duaneage
02-17-2007, 09:37 PM
The spelling in the eBay ad makes me wonder if this guy could be an overseas scammer. I would make this deal a COD for sure. I have to admit this lot could be broken up and resold at a profit, even at 3K, as long as everything checks out and is not in need of repairs. I would quiz him a bit on where it all came from, there is a chance some may be a little "warm"
Audiobeer
02-17-2007, 09:40 PM
He states local pickup only and will call you. That dosen't sound like a typical scammer.
duaneage
02-18-2007, 09:31 AM
As long as he doesn't ask for a bank wire before giving you his address;)
I'm sure it's all up and up.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.