View Full Version : Here we go again????
Robh3606
01-05-2004, 06:31 PM
So now what??
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3070028399&category=50597
Rob:)
boputnam
01-05-2004, 06:46 PM
Me thinks his real name is Jim Jones, and he's sippin' on the Cool Aid already. :screwy:
Guyana, here we come! :smthsail:
Oldmics
01-05-2004, 08:21 PM
Well , one of the pairs that he swiped a picture from (Top Class Audio) just sold in this auction 3067741080 for a lot of money.Now that I scrutinize the rear view of these speakers offered in the Top Class Audio add,I believe (as I first stated) that these are recones.These other units that this infomercial add pictures still leave me uneasy as to there originality.
Oldmics
Alex Lancaster
01-05-2004, 09:55 PM
Hi:
Iīve never seen a bare 150-4C, before my time, and You canīt ask people to open their vintage cabinets, anyway I know now that it has only 4 mounting holes, but, is the surround treated?, does it have a rim like an E145?
Thanks, Alex.
Maron Horonzakz
01-06-2004, 07:54 AM
My JBL 150-4 were bought NEW from JBL many many yrs ago They have a coating on outer surround. A extra metel ring is attached to outer rim to accomodate the DEEPER cone. My E145 are simmiler but outer rim thickness is cast into basket to accomodate steeper cone . Outer surround is coated with STICKIER stuff.
Hofmannhp
01-06-2004, 04:13 PM
Hey forum,
for me it seems that this guy doesn't think negative or look for a fake biz.
Maybe that he don't know this forum for his questions.
with a lot of positive thinkin...:rolleyes:
HP
I think this guy is trying to help e-bayers not get ripped off. I think he is trying to tell us that the guy in HK is selling fake woofers. I am not sure of that, but maybe someone could contact him and we could continue the discussion on this forum.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.