PDA

View Full Version : 1966 Paragon


sourceoneaudio
02-04-2007, 10:17 AM
Any one looking for the famous Paragon. Last one advertised on AudiogoN the seller was asking 14K for it. I don't know if he got it but this one could be a good investment??????????
Looks to be in goos shape.


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110088108273&fromMakeTrack=true

NO AFIL:

J/S-S1A :D

Hofmannhp
02-04-2007, 10:56 AM
Hi ,

this Paragon was sold three times since May 2006. It is part of our registry. The tracking shows Missouri, unknown state and then Texas. The serial number is 41154 from 1965 with LE15A

HP

sourceoneaudio
02-04-2007, 11:09 AM
Here is the number. Seller states it's a one owner and built in 1966. I'm not seeing your number on the tag???


J/S-S1A :D

Hofmannhp
02-04-2007, 12:11 PM
Here is the number. Seller states it's a one owner and built in 1966. I'm not seeing your number on the tag???
J/S-S1A :D

Hi source..,

the numbers on the tag only shows from left to right: LE15A, 375, LX5, 075 and N7000. The numbers are the same as from cabinet number 41154, which I got from the original seller in May 2006 when it was part of an auction in St. Louis.

HP

Hofmannhp
02-04-2007, 12:19 PM
.....Seller states it's a one owner and built in 1966. ...J/S-S1A :D

was my fault.....1966 is right.....sorry.

here#s the link to the Paragon from sellers offer in March 2006

http://www.audioheritage.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=9807&highlight=selkirk

HP

JohnK
02-04-2007, 02:29 PM
Looks like a bogus listing. Those are pictures are from a listing last year. The guy wants a wire transfer. Avoid.

sourceoneaudio
02-04-2007, 02:38 PM
Also,another thing to look at is his feedback, he's only a one. I know we all have to start as one's in the beginning on e-bay, but on something of this kinda value makes you really wonder if it's a scam??????????????


J/S-S1A :barf::barf::barf::barf::barf:

John
02-04-2007, 03:03 PM
Looks like a bogus listing. Those are pictures are from a listing last year. The guy wants a wire transfer. Avoid.

I read the part about wire transfer as one form of payment, not the only option.;)

sourceoneaudio
02-04-2007, 03:26 PM
He states in his listing that he does not take Pay Pal, but at the bottom of the listing it is stated accepted. I think he's confused on payment plans???
Still whole thing looks fishy, no reserve??????? Who would list one like that? Seems like a huge gamble if it's a real auction. Plus this Paragon went on a diet. It only weighs 350lbs........

J/S-S1A :D

SUPERBEE
02-04-2007, 03:33 PM
Plus this Paragon went on a diet. It only weighs 350lbs........

J/S-S1A :D

OK, Thats funny. A "dieting" Paragon.

JohnK
02-04-2007, 03:48 PM
He states in his listing that he does not take Pay Pal, but at the bottom of the listing it is stated accepted. I think he's confused on payment plans???
Still whole thing looks fishy, no reserve??????? Who would list one like that? Seems like a huge gamble if it's a real auction. Plus this Paragon went on a diet. It only weighs 350lbs........

J/S-S1A :D


He's confused alright, he thinks he's the guy who sold it last year. He's using the last two sellers pictures & text. If I were bidding on that thing I would need to see a picture with todays newspaper in front of it + the terms would be payment @ pickup.

Thom
02-05-2007, 06:45 PM
He's confused alright, he thinks he's the guy who sold it last year. He's using the last two sellers pictures & text. If I were bidding on that thing I would need to see a picture with todays newspaper in front of it + the terms would be payment @ pickup.

I'm just curious. If you are good with photo shop, I'm not, would that be hard to do?

glen
02-06-2007, 02:36 PM
... I would need to see a picture with todays newspaper in front of it.

or at least some pictures that had not been posted before.
I seem to remember that the auction house last year was very cooperative about sending pictures to those who asked for them.

sourceoneaudio
02-06-2007, 03:31 PM
Glen,
Looked to be a scam. It was pulled from e-bay. I guess if it was for real he'll post it again with some real pics.

Jeff

J/S-S1A :D

JohnK
02-07-2007, 08:10 PM
Hope springs eternal. I wouldn't hold my breath.


That was a completely bogus listing.

sourceoneaudio
02-07-2007, 09:41 PM
I'm real curious as to why there is so much fraud focused around JBL on e-bay??? I have never seen so much. What's really odd also is the over seas fake auctions and they also all revolve around JBL and Mark Levinson power amps.

???

J/S-S1A :D

rs237
02-08-2007, 12:15 AM
Hello,
not only JBL is victim of scam. Only because here so many JBL specialists and observers are are noticeable this. I saw already much scam around TAD driver and Thorens or EMT Tutntables.

regards
juergen

ps : sorry its form online-translater