PDA

View Full Version : Lots of speakers...

tkrtlw
10-30-2006, 09:36 PM
I'm in the process of selling a lot of speakers and I need some help in pricing...I've got 8 Altec 614D's; (5) N501-8a; (4) Design 20's...can someone give me some help on what these are worth?

Thanks

Storm
10-30-2006, 09:40 PM
First...where are you located? Yes, we know...planet Earth, but where in particular?

Second - :useless:

tkrtlw
10-30-2006, 09:53 PM
Sorry - wasn't sure I could add pics...this is my first time on the forum...

By the way - I'm in Alabama.

Storm
10-30-2006, 09:56 PM
Are these the ones that are on eBay right now?

tkrtlw
10-30-2006, 10:02 PM
I do have two of the N501's on Ebay now...I have 5 more with different drivers. I haven't put the 614's on because I haven't been able to find anything on them to even know about a starting bid.

The two that are on Ebay have a huge "watching" right now so I'm hoping they sell.

Any ideas on pricing?

Storm
10-30-2006, 10:07 PM
Well, for starters...add more pictures.

Also, bidders want to know everything - condition and model of each of the woofers, horns, and drivers.

Pictures make or break a sale.

And, add more information in your description.

tkrtlw
10-30-2006, 10:13 PM
I don't have more information nor do I have time to look for it...I'm not in the speaker business - I've got another business in the works and just need to get what is fair for these. I could take better pics and even clean up the speakers a little but as far as knowing much about what these can do, I can only say "not my area".

Do you have a ballpark # that I can put the 614's on as a starting bid?

Thanks for any help.

louped garouv
10-30-2006, 10:18 PM
Well, then you could start it at .01 (or whatever you have in them) and let the market decide....

if they are desirable, they will draw interest...

like has been said, more high quality pics, details = higher potential...

without opening them, it is hard to say what you have, exactly...

***edit***